Wear the rainbow

Today I’m going to get contrary.

Please, try to contain your shock and surprise.

I distinctly remember the first time I ever heard the ‘rule’ about clothes; blue and green should never be seen.  Together, that is. You can wear blue, and you can wear green, but both together is sacrilege. Or something.

I was confused. I remained confused when asking why generated the following answers:

“Just because.”

“That’s just the rule.”

“Because they don’t go together.”

“They just don’t.”

None of those are actual, logic-based reasons. Which leads me to the conclusion that ‘blue and green should never be seen’ for the same reason that ‘fat people shouldn’t wear crop tops/leggings/animal print/glitter’ – because society isn’t happy unless it has a bunch of arbitrary rules to enforce.

Well nuts to you, society. I can, and will, wear blue and green together whenever I want.

See:

Possibly my favourite selfie ever.
Possibly my favourite selfie ever.

SAM_3129

I can even go for different shades of green and blue.SAM_3130

Sexy and I know it
Sexy and I know it

Although with the weather in Glasgow, this one is more likely:

Hoodie = warm
Hoodie = warm

I could go on. Turns out I have even more green and blue clothes than I thought.

But while we’re on the subject…

Pink AND red *gasp!*
Pink AND red *gasp!*

Seriously, nobody can tell me what colour(s) I can and can’t wear. Ever. I could even wear all of the colours if I want.

Um...
Um…

But I’m probably not going to.

Leave a Reply

