Burnside smile

#‎BodyLoveChallenge2016‬ ‪#‎SmileChallenge

Just so you know, most Monday smiles will probably be about singing. Cuz I don’t half love my choir.

This week I’m smiling because we sang one of my ultimate favourite songs, twice.

It’s called Burnside, it was written by a super-clever member of Voicebeat, and it’s the type of music that you’re supposed to sing as loud and unsubtly as you can.

I’ve learned to be quite loud over the years, so normally when we sing I have to hold back, but with Burnside I can just go for it. You wouldn’t believe how stress-relieving it is to belt out your favourite alto line in glorious harmony with 30 other people.

SAM_3413.JPG

Leave a Reply

