Anniversary smile

#‎BodyLoveChallenge2016‬ ‪#‎SmileChallenge

As I sat at my desk, basking in the sunlight flooding through the wall of windows, looking onto the view of George Sqare, I realised I have been with Babcock for a year today.

It’s strange to think a whole year has passed already. I remember the terror of my very first day, the few seconds of panic every day of the first week when I thought I wouldn’t find my desk after my break, and the weeks of collapsing in an exhausted heap as soon as I got home.

But now there have been no more incidents, I have a fixed desk with my name on, and I get to practise my sarcasm on a daily basis. Somehow I fit right in.

Obviously I have to work, and today I’m smiling because I’ve never yet found a better place to do so.

Leave a Reply

