Chosen smile

#‎SmileChallenge

My work laptop keeps locking me out and for IT to fix it, it must be plugged in to the Babcock network (not the Alliance network that this office uses).

The nearest Babcock office is away on the outskirts of Glasgow, and I have a report due last Friday that’s still not finished. I don’t particularly have time for this.

BUT I’m smiling because I choose to see this as an excuse to get out of my chair and into the rare Scottish sunshine. If the wifi works I can keep going with the report on the way, and if not I shall just enjoy the views.  The office isn’t hours away, it’s not raining/snowing/hailing outside, and it should get all the wee problems with my laptop sorted out. Things could be so much worse 🙂

Leave a Reply

